Fluor names new board member

A Texas-based engineering and construction company, Fluor, has named James Hackett as a member of the company’s board of directors.

Fluor said last week that Hackett’s appointment was effective as of August 3 and that the current tally of directors is raised to 12, of whom 11 are independent.

Hackett previously served as a member of Fluor’s board for 14 years from March 2001 to April 2015. He will also serve on Fluor’s governance and organization and compensation committees.

David Seaton, Fluor’s chairman and CEO, said: “Fluor is very fortunate to have an executive of Jim’s caliber rejoin our board of directors.

“His vast knowledge and experience within the global energy sector provide Fluor with a unique and much sought-after business perspective that is key to the markets we serve. We are extremely pleased that he will once again be serving on our board at this important time for our company.”

Hackett is currently a partner in Riverstone Holdings LLC, one of the largest private energy investment firms in the U.S. He is also the retired executive chairman of the board and former CEO of Anadarko Petroleum Corporation, one of the world’s largest independent oil and natural gas exploration and production companies.

Before joining Anadarko, Hackett served as president and COO of Devon Energy Corporation following its merger with Ocean Energy where he served as chairman, president, and CEO.

Hackett is also a director of two Fortune 500 companies, Enterprise Products Partners and National Oilwell Varco. He is also director of Sierra Oil & Gas and a former chairman of the board of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas.

Related news

List of related news articles