Polarcus Makes Board Changes

Seismic player Polarcus has made changes to the company’s board of directors. 

Erik Mathiesen, Tom Henning Slethei and Peter Zickerman were elected as new board members with a term of office of one year and Christopher Kelsall was elected as a new board member with a term of office of two years, Polarcus informed.

Christopher Kelsall is currently providing independent commercial advisory services within the energy sector through Pinecote Capital Limited and was previously CFO and executive board member for Mediterranean Oil and Gas until its sale in August 2014.

He has also served as non-executive board member and chair of Audit Committee for AusGold. He has held senior roles at Deutsche Bank and ABN Amro Rothschild in Hong Kong and London.

Erik Mathiesen is a founding partner of Storm Capital Management, London. He is CEO of Storm Real Estate. He has worked in corporate finance advisory in shipping and oil services as a partner for EC Hambro Rabben, London and in corporate banking at Hambros Bank, London.

Tom Henning Slethei is a chairman and owner of various companies within real estate and finance. Previously he served as a chair of the nomination and compensation committees, Noreco, as chairman of the board, Jåsund Utviklingsselskap and Sola Bredband, and as a director at Forus Naeringspark.

Peter Zickerman has two decades of experience in the seismic industry. He was the founder of Eastern Echo where he held the position of executive vice president & business development and was a member of the board. In 2008 he founded Polarcus where he held the position as executive vice president & head of strategic investments until February 2016, and was also a member of the board between 2008 and 2012.

Outgoing directors, Tore Karlsson, Carl-Gustav Zickerman and Thomas Kichler, informed the company that they were not available for re-election at the 2016 annual general meeting, Polarcus informed.

Peter Rigg was re-elected as chairman with a term of office of one year and Karen El-Tawil was re-elected as board member with a term of office of two years.

Peter Rigg said: “I’d like to thank all the departing board members for their hard work and commitment during their tenure and particularly during the recent restructuring of Polarcus. I welcome our new directors. I look forward to working with them and the Company’s management to achieve Polarcus’ clear strategic and financial goals and to deliver value to our shareholders.”

Related news

List of related news articles