Norwegian Oil and Gas Association elects new chairman

The Norwegian Oil and Gas Association (Norsk olje og gass), an employers’ organization for oil and supplier companies, has elected Kristin Færøvik as its new chairman. 

According to the association, Færøvik succeeds Norske Shell’s Tor Arnesen.

Færøvik said she cannot wait to take over the role as the association represents oil companies and contractors who have a very important social mission. “The companies manage assets throughout Norway, and will do so for generations to come,” she said.

The organization noted that Færøvik has extensive experience in the oil and gas industry. She began her career at BP, where she worked for 18 years. From 2003 to 2010, she had several leadership positions in Marathon Petroleum.

Before Færøvik started in Lundin Norway, she was Managing Director of Rosenberg WorleyParsons for five years.

The new board consists of: Karl Johnny Hersvik, Aker BP; Morten Mauritzen, ExxonMobil; Arne Sigve Nylund, Statoil; Bernd Schrimpf, Wintershall Norway; Therese Log Bergjord, ESS Support Services; John E Stangeland, NorSeaGroup; Torjer Halle, Schlumberger Norway; Monica Bjørkmann, Subsea 7.

Related news

List of related news articles