Offshore Achievement Awards Finalists Revealed

Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) Aberdeen Section has revealed finalists for the Offshore Achievement Awards, supported by principal sponsor TAQA.

Over 100 entries were received, with particular interest in the Collaboration, Emerging Technology, Innovator and Young Professional categories, SPE said.

Ian Phillips, chairman of the SPE Aberdeen Section and the OAA organizing committee, said: “Submission numbers rose by 50% between 2017 and 2018, and the quality remains exceptional, which is hugely encouraging and a welcome sign that positive stories within the industry are increasing. I would like to thank all companies and individuals that took the time to enter the OAAs, and extend my congratulations to all on our shortlist.

“SPE Aberdeen looks forward to unveiling the winners in March and highlighting the fantastic work happening in our industry.”

The finalists for the 2018 Offshore Achievement Awards are:

Emerging Technology (sponsored by Oil & Gas Innovation Centre – OGIC)

· Guardian Global Technologies Ltd


· Scotrenewables Tidal Power

Innovator (sponsored by the Oil & Gas Technology Centre – OGTC)

· BiSN

· Servelec Controls

· Silixa Limited

HSE Innovation (sponsored by the Offshore Europe Partnership)

· Nexen Petroleum U.K. Limited and DNV GL

· Osbit Ltd

· Oxifree Global Ltd

· Peterson

Collaboration (sponsored by Nexen)

· BP & Subsea 7

· Chevron North Sea Limited – Erskine Hub Strategy

· Chevron North Sea Limited – Erskine Well Intervention

· Connected Competence

Export Achievement (sponsored by the Energy Industries Council – EIC)

· Coretrax Technology Ltd

· ROMAR International Ltd

· STATS Group

Outstanding Skills Development

· Cyberhawk Innovations

· Score (Europe) Limited

· Sparrows Group

Young Professional

· Chris Stewart, Expro

· Jennifer Brown, Nexen Petroleum U.K. Ltd

· Laura Steedman, BP

· Leonard Hamill, Pipetech

· Lyndsey Thomas, Nexen Petroleum U.K. Limited

· Maria Laura Martinez, Hoover Ferguson

· Steven Rossiter, AgileTek

Above & Beyond

· Adam Zalewski, BP Exploration Ltd

· John Fraser, Sparrows Group

· Malcolm Connolly, Cyberhawk Innovations

Great Company – SME (sponsored by Wood)

· BiSN

· Blaze Manufacturing Solutions Ltd

· Step Change Engineering Ltd

Great Company – Large

· Entier Limited

· Nexen Petroleum U.K. Limited

· Peterson


Significant Contribution (sponsored by Aker Solutions)

· This award will be announced on the evening

The awards ceremony will take place on Thursday March 22 at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre (AECC).

Related news

List of related news articles