26 oil firms qualify for Mexico’s deepwater tender

Mexican National Hydrocarbons Agency (CNH) has announced a list of oil and gas firms that qualified to take part in the tender for Mexico’s deepwater blocks.

Twenty-six companies, representing 18 nations qualified for the tender, and will be bidding for Mexico’s deepwater acreage.

Of those twenty-six, sixteen have qualified as operators, and 10 as non-operators.

They will be bidding for ten blocks located in the Perdido Fold Belt and Salina Basin, in the Gulf of Mexico.

The companies that qualified as operators are: Atlantic Rim Mexico, BHP Billiton, BP, Chevron, Eni, ExxonMobil, Hess, Murphy Oil, Noble Energy, PC Carigali, Pemex, Repsol, Shell, Statoil and Total.

Those qualified as non-operators are Galp, Inpex, Lukoil, Mitsubishi, Mitsui, Ongc, Ophir, Petro Canada, Petrobras, and Sierra Offshore Exploration.

CNH said that any consortia, if formed, will be revealed on November 28.

Related news

List of related news articles