Alaska’s governor names AGDC board members

Governor Bill Walker on Friday made new appointments to the Alaska Gasline Development Corporation board of directors.

Luke Hopkins of Fairbanks will join the seven-member board, which oversees the agency’s efforts to build a natural gas pipeline and liquefaction plant in Alaska, a statement from the governor’s office reveals.

Hopkins, the former mayor of the Fairbanks North Star Borough, will fill the seat vacated by former AGDC Board Chairman John Burns.

Governor Walker also appointed Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Commissioner Marc Luiken to the AGDC Board.

Commissioner Luiken will fill the seat vacated by Department of Commerce Community and Economic Development Commissioner Chris Hladick. As the head of DOTPF, Commissioner Luiken oversees the planning, design, construction, and maintenance of Alaska’s transportation system, public buildings, and facilities.

Hopkins and Commissioner Luiken will join AGDC board members Dave Cruz of Palmer, Rick Halford of Dillingham, Joey Merrick of Anchorage, Hugh Short of Girdwood, and Department of Labor and Workforce Development Commissioner Heidi Drygas.


LNG World News Staff; Image:

Related news

List of related news articles