EAGC 2013 Announces Achievement Awards Winners (Belgium)

EAGC 2013 Announces Achievement Awards Winners

Day one of the 28th European Autumn Gas Conference in Brussels, hosted by Eni, saw two awards presented to industry – Lifetime Achievement Award and Outstanding Contribution made by an Organisation.

WINNER – Lifetime Achievement Award

Jean-Marie Dauger, Executive Vice-President of Global Gas & LNG, GDF SUEZ S.A., was awarded the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award.

Voted for by the EAGC Executive Advisory Board, comprising an independent body of 16 influential gas industry professionals, Mr Dauger was presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award for his significant contribution to the gas industry during his long and illustrious career in the energy business.

The Lifetime Achievement Award was presented by James Ball, Chairman of the European Autumn Gas Conference.

WINNER – Outstanding Industry Contribution made by an Organisation

The Shaz Deniz Project received an award for Outstanding Industry Contribution made by an Organisation. The EAGC Executive Advisory Board awarded the project that they felt has significantly changed the face of the gas market in Europe and made a substantial contribution to the energy industry over a number of years.

The Award was collected by three representatives of the project consortium – namely John Baldwin (VP South Corridor, BP), Anders Marvik (VP EU Affairs, STATOIL) and Francois-Regis Mouton (Delegate for European Affairs E&P, TOTAL)

The final EAGC 2013 Award, for the European Executive of the Year, as voted for by the industry, will be presented on day two of conference.

LNG World News Staff, November 13, 2013; Image: EAG

Related news

List of related news articles