Fluor Elects New Board Member (USA)

Fluor Elects New Board Member

Fluor Corporation announced the election of Lynn Swann to its Board of Directors. He will serve on Fluor’s Audit Committee. The size of Fluor’s board will increase to 13 members, 12 of whom are independent directors.

“Lynn’s addition to our board of directors will greatly benefit our company on many different levels,” said David Seaton, Fluor Corporation’s chairman and chief executive officer. “I appreciate the unique marketing perspective and personal energy he brings to the company outside of our traditional engineering and construction fields. We are pleased that Lynn has agreed to join us and look forward to working with him in years ahead.”

LNG World News Staff, November 05, 2013; Image: Fluor