Marathon Oil adds two new board members

U.S.-based oil company Marathon Oil Corporation has named two new members to the company’s board of directors.

Marathon said on Tuesday that Douglas L. Foshee and Elise “Lisa” Hyland were elected to the company’s board of directors and would take their positions on April 1, 2018.

Dennis Reilley, Marathon Oil’s non-executive chairman of the board, said: “We welcome Doug and Lisa to Marathon Oil’s board of directors. They each bring strong industry experience with unique perspectives, demonstrated leadership and a strategic mindset that make them outstanding additions to the board. We look forward to their contributions.”

Foshee is the founder and owner of Sallyport Investments. He previously served as chairman, president, and chief executive officer of El Paso Corporation until its merger with Kinder Morgan in 2012.

Prior to joining El Paso in 2003, he worked for Halliburton Company in various roles including executive vice president and chief operating officer, and executive vice president and chief financial officer. He previously chaired the board of directors of The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, Houston Branch.

Hyland most recently served as senior vice president of EQT Corporation and senior vice president and chief operating officer of EQT Midstream Services until her retirement in 2018.

During her career at EQT, she also served as executive vice president of midstream operations and engineering, president of commercial operations, and president of Equitable Gas Company.