Nominees announced for Offshore Energy Awards 2019

After a grueling pitch round followed by an individual score from the respective jury we can proudly announce the three nominees per award for 2019 (in random order)!

Public Outreach Award

–        DOB-Academy

–        Dutch Wavemakers

–        Nexstep

Young Engineer Award

–        Jesper Elzinga, Van Oord

–        Tom Ashley, Royal IHC

–        Travis Anthony, Shell

Best Innovation Award

–        PULSE, IHC IQIP

–        Electrical Thermal Energy Storage, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy GmbH & Co. KG

–        CIS System, DEME Offshore

Pitch away!

Last week the final five applicants per award were invited to pitch in front of their respective jury at the inspirational location, Buccaneer Delft in the Netherlands – last year’s winner of the Public Outreach Award. A nerve-racking and exciting day for all involved.

The Offshore Energy Awards attracts a global audience and as such had many international applicants. On the Pitch Day two applicants hailed from Germany, one from United Kingdom and two from the United States of America. Two of these international applicants journeyed to the Netherlands to pitch in person, showing their resolve to win a place among the nominees.

“The pitches were very well-prepared, which was greatly appreciated by the jury,” comments Marloes Hoefnagels of Navingo B.V., organizer of Offshore Energy and the Opening Gala Dinner & Awards Show. “We even welcomed a model wind turbine.”

Celebrate success

Want to be part of the Opening Gala Dinner & Awards Show and celebrate the final winners of the 2019 Offshore Energy Awards? Find out more on the opportunities on the Offshore Energy Website. Questions can also be sent to [email protected].

Related news

List of related news articles