Parnell appoints municipal gas review board

Parnell appoints municipal gas review board

Governor Sean Parnell named Alaskans to serve on the Municipal Advisory Gas Project Review Board, which was created by the governor to understand the potential impacts and benefits of a major natural gas project on communities throughout the state.

Department of Revenue Commissioner Angela Rodell will chair the group. The board will review available information, hold public meetings, and provide annual reports by December 15 of each year to the governor.

Governor Parnell named Mayors Charlotte Brower, Luke Hopkins, Clay Walker, Larry DeVilbiss, Dan Sullivan, and Mike Navarre to represent each of the boroughs directly impacted by the proposed natural gas pipeline. In addition, Governor Parnell has named Mayor Reggie Joule, Robert Venables, and Robert Bartholomew to serve in public seats.

Press Release, July 10, 2014

Related news

List of related news articles