Two Fluor Board Members to Step Down

Two Fluor Board Members to Step Down

Fluor Corporation said that Sue Woolsey and Kent Kresa will retire from Fluor’s board effective April 29, 2014.

David T. Seaton, Fluor’s chairman and CEO, expressed his appreciation for Woolsey and Kresa’s service. “Sue and Kent have been exceptional members of our board and I thank them for sharing their expertise and leadership with Fluor,” Seaton said. “We will miss them and wish them both the very best in retirement.”

Kresa and Woolsey both most recently served on Fluor’s audit committee. Woolsey also served on Fluor’s governance committee, while Kresa served on the firm’s organization and compensation committee.

Fluor also said that Deborah Doyle McWhinney was elected to its board of directors. Whinney recently retired from Citigroup where she was the chief executive officer of their global enterprise payments business and co-chair of their Citi Women initiative.

Press Release, February 07, 2014


Related news

List of related news articles