African Petroleum Non-Exec Director resigns BoD

African Petroleum Corporation Limited has announced that Non-Executive Director James Smith has tendered his resignation from the Board of Directors, taking effect from 1 August 2014.

African Petroleum Non-Exec resigns

Smith’s decision to leave the Board of African Petroleum Corporation will allow him to focus his attention more fully on other business opportunities he is involved in.

The Company further announces that Mark Ashurst is assuming the position of Non-Executive Director of the Board, stepping down from his role as Executive Director.

Charles Matthews, Chairman of the Board, commented: “I would like to thank James Smith for his contribution over the past four years as a Director, and more recently for helping lay the foundations for the next phase of growth and development for the business. We wish him every success in the future.

“Mark Ashurst’s continued involvement in African Petroleum Corporation is a great asset to the Company; Mark has been and will continue to be a key member of the Board.

After achieving a number of significant milestones in the first half of 2014, African Petroleum Corporation is in a good position to continue its growth and development in line with its revised strategy announced in February 2014.”

The Company will continue its activities with a highly respected and experienced Board of Directors:

Charles Matthews, OBE Chairman
Stuart Lake Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director
Mark Ashurst Non-Executive Director
Gibril Bangura Non-Executive Director
Jeffrey Couch Non-Executive Director
David King Non-Executive Director
Bjarne Moe Non-Executive Director
Timothy Turner Non-Executive Director
Anthony Wilson Non-Executive Director


Press Release, July 18, 2014


Related news

List of related news articles