Novatek’s BoD chairman elected

Novatek, the operator of the Yamal LNG project, informed that Alexander Natalenko was elected chairman of the board. 

The company said in a statement that the members of the three board committees were also elected.

The Strategy Committee is comprised of Alexander Natalenko (Chairman), Andrei Akimov, Burckhard Bergmann, Michael Borrell and Gennady Timchenko.

The Audit Committee is comprised of Andrei Sharonov (Chairman), Robert Castaigne and Viktor Orlov.

The Remuneration and Nomination Committee is comprised of Viktor Orlov (Chairman), Robert Castaigne and Andrei Sharonov.

The Board of Directors also resolved that Burckhard Bergmann, Robert Castaigne, Viktor Orlov and Andrei Sharonov are independent directors.


Image: Novatek