Ophir shuffles board committee membership

Ophir shuffles board committee membership
David Davies (Image courtesy of Ophir Energy)

London-based Ophir Energy on Friday said it has made a number of changes to the membership of its board committees. 

As non-executive director of Ophir, Ronald Blakely, will not run for re-election at the 2017 annual general meeting, David Davies has been appointed as the chairman of the audit committee, replacing Blakely, with effect from January 1, 2017. Davies is an independent non-executive director, Ophir said in its statement.

Blakely will continue as a member of the audit committee, and will also serve on the nomination committee and remuneration committee. He will also continue in his role as the senior independent non-executive director, Ophir’s statement reads.

In addition, Carl Trowell, also an independent non-executive director, has been appointed to the nomination committee, corporate responsibility committee and technical advisory committee, with immediate effect.

Related news

List of related news articles