Subsea UK Elects Board for 2018-19

Industry body Subsea UK has unveiled its new board for 2018-19.

Following a members’ ballot at its annual general meeting (AGM) nine members have been re-elected and two have stepped down.

The newly elected board, should continue to ensure the UK maintains a strong representation across the global subsea industry under the leadership of chairman, Bill Edgar and chief executive, Neil Gordon.

Edgar, said: “There has been a huge realisation across the sector that everyone is facing the same challenges and to overcome them, in a cost sensitive market, we must work together using innovative technology. I believe that the hard work being done now to ensure the UK remains competitive within the global marketplace will go a long way in the years to come.

“With our new board in place, Subsea UK’s main focus for 2018 is to ensure that we continue to deliver a valuable service to our members and the sector as a whole. Everyone has a key role to play, as we continue to develop new initiatives and services to further support the supply chain as it looks to improve efficiencies and maximise opportunities.

“We are also doing everything we can to help subsea supply chain companies overcome the barriers of diversification to make their mark in the offshore renewables sector and increase their export activity.

“There are real, long-term prospects for the subsea sector and it’s vital that we are well positioned to exploit these opportunities – this is our time to demonstrate the UK industry’s pioneering attitude and ingenuity for which we are renowned for across the world.”

Subsea UK’s board members for 2018-19 are: Bill Edgar, Subsea UK (Chairman); Neil Gordon, Subsea UK (Chief Executive); David Rennie, Scottish Enterprise; Bill Cattanach, the Oil & Gas Authority; Mark Richardson, Apache North Sea; David Sheret, Archer Knight Limited; Nicky Etherson, Bibby Offshore; Zander Bruce, BP North Sea; Geoff Lyons, BPP-TECH; Peter Blake, Chevron Energy Technology; Tim Sheehan, Oceaneering; Cameron Mitchell, Shell UK ; Phil Simons, Subsea 7.

Related news

List of related news articles