AGA gets new chairman

AGA gets new chairman

The American Gas Association (AGA) said that Terry D. McCallister has been elected to serve as Chairman of its Board of Directors for 2015.

McCallister is Chairman and CEO of WGL Holdings, and was elected alongside several other officers during AGA’s annual board of directors meeting in Newport Beach, Calif. on Tuesday, September 30.

Terry’s deep experience and expertise will be a powerful guide for our organization as we continue to enhance the safety and reliability of natural gas delivery systems and define the role for this abundant domestic resource in a sustainable energy future,” said AGA President and CEO Dave McCurdy. “As the head of a local natural gas utility based in our nation’s capital, Terry understands the intersection of national policy and local regulations that guide our member companies. He is an active leader in our industry and his community and I look forward to working with him in the coming year.”

AGA’s other board officers for 2015 will be: First Vice Chairman Ralph A. LaRossa, President & COO, Public Service Electric and Gas Co. (Newark, N.J.); Second Vice Chairman Pierce H. Norton, II (President & CEO, ONE Gas, Inc. (Tulsa, OK); Dave McCurdy, President & CEO, AGA, and Immediate Past Chairman Gregg S. Kantor, President & CEO, NW Natural (Portland, OR).


Press Release, October 1, 2014; Image: Washington Gas


Related news

List of related news articles