Aker BP re-elects two board members

The corporate assembly of Norwegian E&P player Aker BP has re-elected two members to the company’s board of directors.

Aker BP said on Thursday that the assembly, held on Wednesday, re-elected Anne Marie Cannon and Kjell Inge Røkke as board members with a term of office of up to two years.

Among other duties, the corporate assembly elects the board of directors and the chair of the board. It also supervises the board and the CEO’s management of the company.

According to the company, Anne Marie Cannon has over 30 years of experience in the oil and gas sector. From 2000 to 2014, she was a senior advisor to the Natural Resources Group with Morgan Stanley, focusing on upstream M&A. She previously held positions with Schroder Wagg, Shell UK E&P, and Thomson North Sea. She also served on the board of Aker ASA.

She is currently a non-executive director of Premier Oil and STV Group.

Kjell Inge Røkke, an entrepreneur and industrialist, has been a member of Aker since the 1990s. He owns 67.8 percent of Aker ASA through TRG AS and its subsidiaries, which he co-owns with his wife. He is the chairman of Aker ASA, a member on the boards of Aker Solutions, Kværner, Akastor, Aker BP, and Ocean Yield.

Also, Murray Auchincloss, Upstream Chief Financial Officer (CFO) and Head of Business Development at BP, was elected as a deputy member of the Aker BP board of directors.