DEA names new members to its supervisory board

  • Business & Finance

Germany-based oil and gas company DEA Deutsche Erdoel AG has appointed several new members to its supervisory board to replace interim appointments.

Namely, Andreas J. Goss, Alf Henryk Wulf, and Dr Jan Konerding are replacing Dmitry Avdeev, Jonathan Muir, and John Christopher Smith, who were interim appointments.

Andreas J. Goss is Chief Executive of Thyssen Krupp Steel Europe AG. Prior to that, he was Chief Executive Officer of Siemens UK and North West Europe.

Alf Henryk Wulf is Chairman of the German Management Board of Alstom. He was previously Chairman of the Management Board of Alcatel-Lucent Deutschland AG.

Dr Jan Konerding is Executive Director of PwC’s charitable foundation and a former Member of the Executive Board of PwC AG.

Commenting on the new appointments, Lord Browne of Madingley, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of DEA Deutsche Erdoel AG said: “I am delighted to welcome Andreas, Alf and Jan to the Board. They are distinguished businessmen with a wide range of international experience. I look forward to working with them as we embark on DEA’s next phase of growth”.

To remind, in March 2015, LetterOne, a privately owned Luxembourg-based global investment company bought the Hamburg-based RWE AG. At the first general meeting of shareholders, a new supervisory board was appointed and Lord John Browne was named Chairman of the DEA Supervisory Board.

[mappress mapid=”2526″]

Related news

List of related news articles