Decom North Sea Elects New Board

Decom North Sea has elected eight new board directors and re-elected one director from across a range of sectors within the oil and gas industry during its seventh annual general meeting held in St Andrews.  

New directors have been named as: Simon Gibb, Kevin Illingworth, Dick Lagerweij, Donald Martin, Mike Pettigrew, Will Rowley, Ron van der Laan and Tiana Walker, and Andrew Sneddon has been re-elected as director to the board.

Decom North Sea’s chief executive, Roger Esson, said: “I am delighted to be welcoming our directors – both new and re-elected – to the Decom North Sea board. We will be working closely together over the coming year, driving forward our key objective of an efficient and cost-effective North Sea decommissioning industry.”

In addition to board election, attendees of the AGM were appraised of key Decom North Sea activity over the past year plus an update on progress and plans for their ongoing strategic objectives.

Related news

List of related news articles