DNV GL Ex-CEO Joins Polarcus Board

  • Business & Finance

Oslo-listed seismic player Polarcus has elected Dr. Henrik Madsen as a director for a term of two years at the company’s AGM held on May 3, 2017.

Dr. Madsen is known as the former chief executive for DNV GL. He is a member of the World Council for Sustainable Development, and has been appointed as a board member for the UN Global Compact. He was elected into the United States Offshore Energy Center Technology Hall of Fame as an offshore pioneer in 2002. Appointed by the Government of Norway, he serves as chairman of the board of the Research Council of Norway.

Outgoing Director, Mr. Arnstein Wigestrand had previously informed the company that he was not available for re-election at the 2017 Annual General Meeting.

Peter Rigg was re-elected as chairman of the board for a term of one year. Nicholas Smith was re-elected as a director for a term of two years. Erik Mathiesen, Tom Henning Slethei and Peter Zickerman were re-elected as directors for a term of one year each.

Following these changes, the Polarcus board of directors comprises the following members: Peter Rigg (Chairman), Dr. Henrik Madsen, Nicholas Smith, Karen El-Tawil, Erik Mathiesen, Tom Henning Slethei and Peter Zickerman.

Chairman, Peter Rigg, said: “I welcome our new director, Dr. Madsen, who brings a wealth of industry experience to the Polarcus board. I look forward to working with the board and the company’s management team to deliver our strategic and financial goals and ultimately deliver value to our shareholders. I would also like to thank Mr. Wigestrand for his hard work and commitment during his four-year tenure on the Polarcus board of directors.”

Related news

List of related news articles