Drydocks Chairman to address offshore O&G industry innovations

His Excellency Khamis Juma Buamim, Chairman of Drydocks World & Maritime World has been invited to speak at the London Summit of Leaders, organized by the Europe Business Assembly from April 15-17, 2014 at the prestigious and historic premises of the British Institute of Directors in London, UK.

Drydocks Chairman to address offshore O&G industry innovationsH.E. Buamim will speak on ‘Innovation Projects – Offshore, Oil and Gas Industry,’ during the session titled ‘Presentation of Projects and International Cooperation Programs-‘EBA Best Enterprises Achievements 2014’ on April 17, 2014. He has been a much sought after and outstanding speaker at key international events and is a prominent advocate of innovative interventions in the offshore oil & gas industry. According to him, “The global maritime industry including offshore and excluding shipping is valued at USD 40 billion to USD 60 billion. Advances in ship design including seismic survey craft, deep water oil & gas production and the technology that goes with it are where the world is heading and we want to ensure that we drive that market rather than vice versa. This requires that we plan well ahead to understand the market and come up with innovative and unique solutions by thinking well outside the box. At DDW we have a highly capable and resourceful team that has exceptional project management and engineering skills and which is already shaping the offshore landscape of tomorrow.”

The Summit of Leaders is a regular interactive platform for international collaboration. It has been held since 2004 during which period over 6000 delegates representing 56 countries have taken part and presented papers on hundreds of innovative projects. Renowned public figures, politicians and businessmen have spoken at these events summits as part of the programs on business collaboration and sharing of best practises.

This year’s summit will see a large number of participants from the emerging market economies and these will include Angola, Argentina, Bangladesh, Barbados, China, Denmark, Qatar, France, Germany, Ghana, Indonesia, Ivory Coast, Japan, Jordan, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Republic of Azerbaijan, Republic of Benin, Republic of Kazakhstan, Republic of Tajikistan, Russian Federation, Senegal, Slovakia, South Africa, Switzerland, Turkey, UK, Ukraine and the United Arab Emirates.


Press Release, April 15, 2014

Related news

List of related news articles