EMGS to Elect New Board

The Nomination Committee of Electromagnetic Geoservices ASA (EMGS), has put forth a proposal for election of new shareholder elected members to the Board of Directors of the Company.

The Nomination Committee proposes that the Board of EMGS shall comprise of the following shareholder elected persons: Eystein Eriksrud, Petteri Soininen, Johan Mikkelsen, Mimi Berdal, Tone Østensen and the existing members of the Board, Guro H. Løken and Stig Eide Sivertsen.

We have had a constructive dialogue with the Company’s largest shareholders, and we are pleased to present a proposal which should have a considerable support among the Company’s shareholders,” says Jogeir Romestrand, Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

In addition to the shareholder elected directors, the Board includes employee representatives elected by and among the employees.

“The proposed Board represents varied and broad experience, with a good combination of industrial, financial and legal competence, and I am pleased that the main shareholders are represented. I have had good discussions with the nomination committee and the main shareholders, and I look forward to continue the dialogue with the new Board about my future role for the Company,” says Bjarte Bruheim, Executive Chairman of EMGS.

Press Release