Fugro adds new member to Supervisory Board

Fugro has nominated Sjoerd Vollebregt as member of the Supervisory Board for a term which will end with the annual general meeting in 2024.

The appointment of Vollebregt will allow for proper succession as Douglas Wall who wants to retire at the end of the annual general meeting in 2021.

Sjoerd Vollebregt has extensive management and supervisory experience at board level in major corporations. He currently serves as chairman on the Supervisory Board of Heijmans NV and as non-executive director on the board of Mylan. From 2013 until 2016, he was member of the Supervisory Board of TNT Express.

From 2002 until 2014, Vollebregt was CEO of the Stork group, an industrial conglomerate with activities in mechanical engineering, technical services for the oil & gas industry and technology driven services for the aerospace industry (Fokker Technologies).

Before that, he had senior management roles at several companies in the field of logistics. Vollebregt holds a degree in business economics from the Erasmus University of Rotterdam.

Harrie Noy, chairman of the Supervisory Board, said: “We are very pleased that Sjoerd Vollebregt, a seasoned international business executive with extensive experience as supervisory director, is willing to join our board. With his background and track record in technology driven businesses and business transformation processes, he is a very good fit to Fugro.”