Rotterdam, Portsmouth and Gothenburg complete the Volvo Ocean Race 2005-06 route around the world

Rotterdam (NED), Portsmouth (UK) and Gothenburg (SWE) were today announced as the last two stopover ports and the finish of the 31,250 nm Volvo Ocean Race 2005-06. All three ports are steeped in maritime history and all nations have historic links with the event and its thirty-year history.