New Board Members for Scottish Renewables

Industry body Scottish Renewables has appointed four new directors to its board.

Claire Mack

An election for the posts was held among Scottish Renewables’ 260 member companies.

Directors have been elected with varying terms.

Rob Forrest, from GreenPower has been elected to the position of chair with three years standard term. Along with Rob, Susie Lind, EDF Renewables and Richard Hatton, Enercon have also been appointed for standard term of three years.

Furthermore, Rachel Anderson, RES, has been elected on a shorter term for two years, due to resignations, and Mike Hay, RIDG on a shorter term of one year.

The appointments follow the departure of Jeremy Sainsbury (Natural Power), David Cameron (EDF Renewables), Euan McVicar (Green Investment’s Group) and Colin Anderson (Banks Group).

Claire Mack, chief executive of Scottish Renewables, said: “It is great to see so many members engaging in what is a vital process for the proper governance of the organisation at a complex and challenging time for all parts of our industry.

Increased participation in the election process, alongside the introduction of greater gender diversity, was one of our key organisational objectives, so I am pleased to see both reflected in this outcome.

“I would like to say a big thank you to Jeremy Sainsbury, Colin Anderson and David for their contributions to Scottish Renewables over their many years as directors and wish the new directors all the best in their new roles.”