Subsea UK Reveals 2018 Business Awards Finalists

Subsea UK has announced the finalists of its 2018 business awards.

Among the finalists, JDR Cable Systems, Tekmar Energy and Caley Ocean Systems are in the running to win the Subsea Company of the Year award, sponsored by SMD.

In the Global Exports award category, STATS Group, Tekmar Energy and Maritime Developments have been shortlisted; while the Innovation for Safety award will see SECC Oil and Gas, Maritime Developments and The Underwater Centre compete to take home the accolade, Subsea UK informed.

The Small Company of the Year award will be contested by AgileTek, Namaka and DiveSource, while Rovco, 1CSI Limited and Triton Marine and Engineering Consultants have been shortlisted for the New Enterprise Award, sponsored by Wood.

The shortlist for the Innovation and Technology award, sponsored by Simmons & Co International, comprises Hydratight, Swagelining and Maritime Developments. Arnold Grundy of Oceaneering, Robert Marshall of Shell UK and Jingyi Wan of JDR Cable Systems will contest the Young Emerging Talent award.

The individual who has made the most outstanding contribution to the subsea sector will be announced on the night, Subsea UK added.

Neil Gordon, chief executive of Subsea UK, said: “No matter what challenges we are up against as an industry, it’s vital that we continue to recognize and reward those who are working hard to exploit opportunities, innovate and export, while adapting to a new environment.

“The UK is without a doubt the global subsea centre of excellence and we should be proud of what we have achieved. Our annual awards dinner is an opportunity for the sector to take a step back and look at how far we’ve come as an industry and commend the resilience, strength and ingenuity of our supply chain.”

Related news

List of related news articles