CHC Group forms new board of managers

Offshore helicopter operator CHC Group has finalized its board of managers after completing financial restructuring earlier this year.

Karl Fessenden, president and CEO of CHC Helicopter, said: “We are pleased to establish CHC Group’s new board of managers as we move past our restructuring and into a new era of serving our customers as a streamlined, more efficient partner.

“The leadership we have in place has decades of expertise in the aviation, energy and other related sectors and will provide valuable insights and perspectives as we continue to best align our business to the needs of our global customers and partners.

“I also want to thank Robert Del Genio, co-founder of CDG Group and James F. Wilson, who both have resigned their board positions. I can speak for everyone at CHC Group when I say we are grateful for their service and support while holding these positions.”

The company said on Monday that the updated seven-member board would be chaired by John T. Gremp. He previously served as the chairman of the board of FMC Technologies since November 2011, as well as its president and CEO from March 2011 until May 2016. FMC Technologies has merged with Technip and is now TechnipFMC.

In addition to serving as a director of FMC Technologies, Gremp also served on the boards of directors of Joy Global, the Petroleum Equipment & Services Association, the American Petroleum Institute, and the Offshore Technology Conference.

He is a member of the board of trustees of the United Way of Greater Houston and a member of the National Petroleum Council.

Also on the board is CEO Karl Fessenden. A president and CEO of CHC Helicopter and a board member of its former parent company, CHC Group Ltd., since February 2015. He joined CHC after more than 20 years at General Electric where he led multiple global-service business units at GE Energy and GE Aviation.

The remaining members of the board are Michael J. Bevacqua, managing director of Bain Capital Credit, a company he joined in 1999; Sten L. Gustafson, founder and CEO of Parliament Energy Capital; Michael T. Steen, president and CEO of Titan Aviation Holdings; John A. Crum, managing partner of JAC Energy Partners; and Michael E. Preissler, CFO and CAO of Air Medical Group Holdings.

Related news

List of related news articles