EMA, SLNG Win CWC Asia Pacific LNG Innovation Award

EMA, SLNG Win CWC Asia Pacific LNG Innovation Award

The Energy Market Authority (EMA)/Singapore LNG have jointly won this year’s CWC LNG Innovation Asia Pacific Award held in conjunction with the 2013 World LNG Series: Asia Pacific Summit.

The award is awarded to organizations operating in the Asia Pacific LNG sector that have been hugely successful in the last 12 months in their commercial and technical innovation.

Neil McGregor from SLNG stated: “It is indeed an unexpected honour for SLNG, and I believe for EMA as well, to have been selected by our Industry Peers to receive this Award. The development of the Singapore LNG Terminal, from conceptualization to commencing commercial operations, has been an incredible journey and when we look back on what has been achieved, it is not just a piece of infrastructure that we’ve created but an unfolding story of the future of the LNG trade in Singapore and this region”.

The other shortlisted nominees for the award included BG Group, CNOOC Gas & Power Group, PETRONAS, Pavilion Energy and VGS Group. The winner was announced on Wednesday 25 September during the CWC Asia Pacific LNG Innovation Award Gala Dinner.

LNG World News Staff, September 26, 2013; Image: CWC


Related news

List of related news articles