Gazprom elects new Board of Directors

Russia’s gas giant Gazprom elected a new board of directors during its annual General Shareholders Meeting held on Thursday. 

In its statement, the company noted that Viktor Zubkov has been named chairman of the Gazprom board of directors.

Most recently, Zubkov served as a Russian special presidential representative for cooperation with Gas Exporting Countries Forum and chairman of the management committee and director general of General of Gazprom Gazomotornoye Toplivo.

Gazprom’s head, Alexey Miller, has been named as deputy chairman of the company’s board of directors.

Other members of the board are Andrey Akimov, Timur Kulibaev, Vitaly Markelov, Viktor Martynov, Vladimir Mau, Alexander Novak, Dmitry Petrushev, Mikhail Sereda and Alexey Ulukaev.


LNG World News Staff

Related news

List of related news articles