Photo: Image courtesy of Novatek

Novatek elects board members

Novatek elects board members
Image courtesy of Novatek

Russia’s largest independent natural gas producer Novatek elected the board of the company during its extraordinary general meeting of shareholders.

Following the approval of elections, members of the Novatek board are, Andrei I. Akimov, chairman of Gazprombank, Arnaud Le Foll, general director of Total E&P Russie, Burckhard Bergmann, chairman of the supervisory board of Accumulatoren-werke Hoppecke, Michael Borrell, senior vice-president of Total North Sea and Russia, and Robert Castaigne, member of the board of directors of VINCI.

Novatek’s head Leonid Mikhelson has also been re-elected to the board together with Alexander Y. Natalenko, geologist of the Russian Federation, Viktor Orlov, president of the Russian Geological Society (RosGeo), and Gennady Timchenko, member of the board of directors of SIBUR Holding, chairman of the French and Russian Companies Economic Board of the Franco-Russian Chamber of Commerce, and Russian Co-Chair of the Russian-Chinese Business Council.

Following the EGM, the board held its first meeting whereby Alexander Natalenko was elected chairman of the board as well as electing the members of the three Board committees.

The strategy committee is comprised of Burckhard Bergmann (chairman), Andrei Akimov, Arnaud Le Foll, Michael Borrell, Alexander Natalenko and Gennady Timchenko.

The audit committee is comprised of Robert Castaigne (chairman), Burckhard Bergmann and Viktor Orlov.

The Remuneration and Nomination Committee is comprised of Viktor Orlov (Chairman), Burckhard Bergmann and Robert Castaigne, Novatek said, adding that all three are independent directors.

Related news

List of related news articles