Polarcus Names New Board Member

Polarcus has elected Nicholas Smith as a new board member at the company’s extraordinary general meeting, held on March 6, 2017 

Smith’s term of office expires at the company’s 2017 annual general meeting at which he should be nominated for re-election for a term of two years.

Smith is a Chartered Accountant by profession with experience in the public E&P sector and investment trusts, including seven years as chairman of Ophir Energy.

Following these changes, the board of directors of Polarcus comprises the following members: Peter Rigg (Chairman), Arnstein Wigestrand, Karen El-Tawil, Erik Mathiesen, Tom Henning Slethei, Peter Zickerman and Nicholas Smith.