Wood Group makes changes in Board of Directors

Wood Group has announced that Allister Langlands will retire from the Board and Ian Marchant will become Chairman of the Board following the conclusion of the 2014 Annual General Meeting, scheduled for 14 May 2014.

Jann Brown
Jann Brown

Wood Group now confirms that David Woodward will succeed Marchant as Senior Independent Non-executive Director following the AGM.

Ian Marchant, Chairman-elect, said: “I congratulate David on his appointment. David has been a source of wise counsel as a non-executive director since 2007 and as chair of the Remuneration committee since 2012 and is ideally suited to serve as our as Senior Independent Non-executive Director.”

Wood Group also confirms that Jann Brown will join Wood Group as a non-executive director on 15 May 2014 and will chair the Board’s Audit Committee and join the Nomination Committee.

Jann Brown is Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer of Cairn Energy PLC which she joined in 1998 before being appointed Finance Director in 2006. She is the President-elect of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland and a non-executive director of Troy Income & Growth Fund. Brown was previously a non-executive director of Hansen Industrial Transmissions and of Cairn India Limited.

Ian Marchant said: “I am delighted to welcome Jann to the Board. Her extensive experience of the international oil & gas industry and her finance expertise will further strengthen the Board and the Audit Committee, which she will chair following her appointment.”

Press Release, April 10, 2014
Related news

List of related news articles