WSC Names New Members of Its Board

  • Business & Finance

The World Shipping Council (WSC) Board of Directors has approved the appointment of Mr. Tai Soo Suk, President of Hanjin Shipping to fill the seat previously held by Mr. Y.M. Kim and Mr. Soren Toft, Chief Operating Officer of Maersk Line.

WSC Names New Members of Its Board

The other members of the WSC board of directors are: Mr. Randy Chen, Wan Hai Lines; Mr. Thomas Crowley, Jr., Crowley Maritime Corporation; Mr. Ottmar Gast, Hamburg Süd; Mr. Ulrich Kranich, Hapag-Lloyd AG; Mr. Hidetoshi Maruyama, NYK Group; Mr. Ng Yat Chung, NOL Group; Mr. Andy Tung, Orient Overseas Container Line (OOCL); and Mr. Ron Widdows, Rickmers-Linie, who continues to serve as the WSC Board Chairman.

The World Shipping Council is an association of liner shipping companies with offices in Brussels and Washington, D.C. Its members transport over 90 percent of international containerized trade. The WSC’s goal is to provide a coordinated voice for the liner shipping industry in its work with policymakers and other industry groups interested in international transportation issues.


World Shipping, January 20, 2014

Related news

List of related news articles