Board changes in Det norske

The Corporate Assembly in Det norske oljeselskap ASA has elected Kjell Pedersen to the company’s Board of Directors. Tom Røtjer has at the same time resigned from his duty as member of the Board.

Pedersen holds a degree as Petroleum Engineer from NTH (1976) and, according to Det norske, he has an extensive national and international career in the oil business. He served in various senior management positions in Exxon and was the country manager for Esso Norge from 2000 to 2001 and Managing Director for Petoro from 2001 until retirement in 2013.

 “We are very pleased Kjell Pedersen has joined the team with his experience and insight within our industry. The company has gone through massive changes and we are certain that he will be an important contributor to the company’s further development,” says Øyvind Eriksen – Head of the Corporate Assembly.

At the same time, Tom Røtjer has resigned as member of the Board. Røtjer has served on the Board of Directors for Det norske in a period of 3 years.

“Tom Røtjer has done a tremendous job and contributed heavily to develop the company to become a major player on the Norwegian Continental Shelf and among the largest listed independent E&P companies in Europe,” says Eriksen.

As a consequence of this appointment, Kjell Pedersen has decided to resign from his duty as Chairman of the Board for Aibel AS.

In addition, Terje Solheim was elected to be an employee representative in the Board, replacing Inge Sundet.

[mappress mapid=”1416″]